Testimony: healing of cancer (the powerful intercession of the Holy Souls in Purgatory for their benefactors)

Dear Mary Ann,
Four months ago, I sent you an e-mail and asked you to place my brother, Joseph, on your prayer list. Joseph was diagnosed with stage IV Lung cancer in May. The news devastated the entire family. I remember reading many times – Ask and You Shall Receive. So, to alleviate my worry and sorrow and to gain strength, I turned to The Divine Physician and Healer of the Sick “Jesus”.  I placed my worries in His hands and placed my brother Joseph under His care and humbly ask everyday that He restore Joseph’s life to health again. I asked the Holy Souls in Purgatory to obtain this favor for me. I’m here to tell you that God has responded. Joseph is improving. His current CT scans show the lesion in his lung is shrinking, the spots in his liver have pretty much disappeared, and the brain shows no trace of malignant cells. When one’s life is shaken, ask God for help and you shall receive. The Divine Physician “Jesus” is restoring Joseph’s life to health again. The persistence and determination of all his family and friends in daily prayers especially my mother is a testimony of faith in the Son of God. Challenges continue up ahead but they will be countered by daily prayers, charities and good deed for this is a way to repay and appreciate Divine intervention and Miracles. I can not thank you enough for your prayers and I ask you to please continue on praying for him. In Chris our Lord, Tania (USA)

On my website I run a prayer campaign for people who have cancer. Below is one of the testimonies that have been received. It is a powerful tribute to the intercession of the Holy Souls in Purgatory for their benefactors.

Dear Mary Ann,

Four months ago, I sent you an e-mail and asked you to place my brother, Joseph, on your prayer list. Joseph was diagnosed with stage IV Lung cancer in May. The news devastated the entire family. I remember reading many times – Ask and You Shall Receive. So, to alleviate my worry and sorrow and to gain strength, I turned to The Divine Physician and Healer of the Sick “Jesus”.  I placed my worries in His hands and placed my brother Joseph under His care and humbly ask everyday that He restore Joseph’s life to health again. I asked the Holy Souls in Purgatory to obtain this favor for me. I’m here to tell you that God has responded. Joseph is improving. His current CT scans show the lesion in his lung is shrinking, the spots in his liver have pretty much disappeared, and the brain shows no trace of malignant cells. When one’s life is shaken, ask God for help and you shall receive. The Divine Physician “Jesus” is restoring Joseph’s life to health again. The persistence and determination of all his family and friends in daily prayers especially my mother is a testimony of faith in the Son of God. Challenges continue up ahead but they will be countered by daily prayers, charities and good deed for this is a way to repay and appreciate Divine intervention and Miracles. I can not thank you enough for your prayers and I ask you to please continue on praying for him. In Christ our Lord, Tania (USA)

More information on how to help the Holy Souls in Purgatory and their powerful intercession for their benefactors.

8 Responses to “Testimony: healing of cancer (the powerful intercession of the Holy Souls in Purgatory for their benefactors)”

  1. Sandy Says:

    Thank you so much for sharing this with us. This goes to show nothing in life is ever too hard for us to handle if we place it in the Hands of Jesus. It also goes to show how the Holy Souls in Purgatory intercede for us, and how God listens to those prayers. I thank our Father, His Son, His Spirit and the Holy Souls in Purgatory. God Bless, Sandy

  2. brendakaren Says:

    Hi Sandy,
    I was so happy to receive this testimony. The Holy Souls in Purgatory have certainly helped Joseph. What I hope to have is heaps of testimonies regarding the Holy Souls in Purgatory so that people will understand their powerful intercession and pray for them a lot.

  3. marlin Says:

    Holy Souls in Purgatory please intercede for me to Jesus, son of the Blessed Virgin Mary and foster son of St. Joseph, that I will be completely healed with my breast cancer, so that I can continue my service to the residents of Pocassett Bay Manor, the Scandinavian Home and other future nursing homes. San Lorenzo Ruiz, please guide me also.

  4. Tommy Says:

    Praise God! Another victory for the devotion amidst a number of miracles attributed to the Holy Souls in Purgatory. Let us continue the devotions for they are our brothers and sisters who need badly our prayers and, in gratitude, they will also help us in our struggles here on earth. God bless you!

  5. brendakaren Says:

    Thank you for your comment Tommy. Please let people know about this posting and also about the webpage on my website, which has many more testimonies of the powerful intercession of the Holy Souls in Purgatory for their benefactors. It is at:

    http://missionbell.homestead.com/Afavourgrantedbytheholysouls.html

    It is important to teach people about praying for the Holy Souls in Purgatory and also letting people know just how much they can help us with their prayers, both in spiritual and in temporal matters.

    If we teach others these things, they will teach them to others and they will also do the same.

  6. Sandy Says:

    Hey Girl,

    Once again had to shut down previous blog because I could not get on my feet, but am doing much better now. Have started new one again and this one is staying up if my post are 100 years old:>) http://createinmeapureheart.wordpress.com You know you are welcome anytime.

    How are you doing I hope fine. I have been praying for you though.

    Question: Do you mind if I add this address regarding the holy souls to my blog. I just love reading all of them and I know others can benefit from them as much as I have.
    I love your blog in general and have been really praying for and to the Holy Souls in Purgatory. Through you I realized how important this truly is.

    Just let me know and if you had rather me not just tell me and it will be okay also. After all it is yours.

    Take care and God Bless, Sandy

  7. brendakaren Says:

    Hi Sandy, I will have a look at your blog soon. Thank you for the prayers for me. They are much appreciated and needed. Yes please put up my Holy Souls in Purgatory webpage address. The more people who see it the better. Here is a prayer that you might like to say.

    Eternal Father, please grant that I and my family and a vast number of people throughout the world will have an ardent charity for the Holy Souls in Purgatory and will be great promoters of devotion to The Holy Souls in Purgatory, encouraging people to pray for them and teaching people about their powerful intercession for their benefactors.

  8. Sandy Says:

    Thank you and have just added it. I did so enjoy reading it myself. Also thank you so much for the prayers. Your prayers are one of the things I love about your blog. They are so simple, so loving, and when I read them I know God has to be answering them. They are so from the heart.

    Hope all is well with you. Take care and God Bless, Sandy


Leave a Reply

