The Holy Souls in Purgatory’s intercession for their benefactors (a wonderful answer to prayer)

I pray for the Holy Souls in Purgatory and also ask their intercession in all my needs.  Since I left school, I have progressed through various technologies, a manual typewriter, an electric typewriter, a Word Processor  (a machine that looks and functions like an electronic typewriter, but is also able to store text data onto a floppy disk and print the data out), then I went onto computers which our family has upgraded from time to time.

The Word Processor was functional until a few years ago and then the disk drive stopped working, effectively reducing the machine to an electronic typewriter. I have a lot of files stored on floppy disks for the Word Processor, which I want to have a look at and make an assessment of.

I prayed for a solution and a lady we know said that her husband had once repaired these machines for a living.  He would have done that for us, but the replacement parts are simply not available and no one sells this equipment anymore. I was told by another mechanic, that even if the parts were available that it would be very costly to repair the Word Processor, (out of all portion to its worth).  In short the situation was hopeless.  I put the broken Word Processor into the shed for storage, in case something could be done in the future and continued to pray.

I prayed for the Holy Souls a few days ago and my brother telephoned me.  He had just purchased a house for his family.  The previous owners of the house left a few things in the shed that my brother and his family were allowed to have.

My brother said that there was “an electric typewriter” in the shed and asked me if I want to have it.  I started asking my brother questions about the ‘typewriter’.  It turned out to be an upgraded model of my word processor. It is even the same brand. This is important because the disks were formatted for this particular brand alone and would be incompatible with other brands of Word Processor.   It is in excellent condition and can read the files on the floppy disks. It had one part missing (a plastic knob to turn the carriage) and I took that part from my own Word Processor and put it on the one that my brother gave me. It prints well.

Very few people would even require such a piece of equipment and they are almost impossible to obtain. My brother had no idea that I had been praying for exactly this.  He showed it to his wife and ask her what he should do with this ‘typewriter’.  She told him to throw it out!  Then he thought of me and phoned.  It is strange that he did because he is well aware of the technology that I have at my disposal and that would have made anyone else think that I had absolutely no need for this piece of equipment. My sister-in-law was astounded when I came to try it out with a box of disks to test the equipment. She had no idea that it was not just a typewriter. The intercession of the Holy Souls in Purgatory for their benefactors is amazing.

Read more accounts about the powerful intercession of the Holy Souls in Purgatory and ways to help them

9 Responses to “The Holy Souls in Purgatory’s intercession for their benefactors (a wonderful answer to prayer)”

  1. Sandy Says:

    Good post Brenda. Someone looked at your book the other day on my blog. I got no comments but at least they looked. I have two wonderful stories about St. Anthony if you would like them.

    The Holy Souls in Purgatory are wonderful are they not? It is wonderful you pray for them. I do not pray daily for them, I guess I should but they are a part of my devotional prayers. I just have so many I have to fit it all in somehow.

    Take care and have a great weekend. Love to you, Sandy

  2. brendakaren Says:

    Hi Sandy,
    Getting a Word Processor as mentioned in the posting was noting short of amazing. My husband calls it a “miracle”. I would love to have the two stories on St Anthony. He is everyone’s favourite saint.

    You can offer all your devotional prayers for the Holy Souls in Purgatory. That will cover everything; Masses, Rosaries etc.
    That way you do not have to say any additional prayers. This does not stop you from praying for other intentions.

    What is the address of your blog? I would like to have a look.

  3. Sandy Says:

    Address is http://jesuskeepmesafeinyourheart.wordpress.com
    But you can go on the Catholic blog as I always post on that one. I have several post there. They might be a page or two back as I think my last was yesterday. Just look for the green little emblem that comes up when I post on your blog and the name Sandy and you have it.

    Thanks for the info on the prayers regarding the Holy Souls in purgatory. You are great and I am glad God brough us together. Love ya, Sandy

  4. Sandy Says:

    Okay this is my first dealing with any of the Saints? I had just converted and it took me awhile to digest all of this, so I thought, “I am going to give this Saint thing a try.”

    I was looking for a notebook that I could not find and went to the bookshelf, hunted to no avail. So I asked St. Anthony, “Okay, where is this notebook.” Truly I heard, “Fourth shelf on the bookshelf.” My thoughts were, “Yeah right I have just looked there.”

    So I went into the office and begin looking and it was not there. Again my thoughts, “This is a bunch of bull.” Then all of a sudden I heard, “I said the fourth shelf.” I counted the shelves and I was on the third shelf. So I went to the fourth shelf, and there that notebook was.

    Made a believer out of me. Sandy

  5. Sandy Says:

    Second St. Anthony, this one will crack you up…..

    I live in Texas and it is hot, hot, hot during the summer. So I have what I call my “mowing bras.” Loose, comfortable but do in case anyone drives up. Love to wear them to mow. I have two.

    I got ready to mow and could not find either of them. So I asked St. Anthony, “Please help me find these bras?” First day went by no bras. Second day went by no bras.

    Third day came and it was bedtime and I took my dogs out for their last “potty” for the day. On my way out the door I said, “St. Anthony I have asked you for three days to find those bras, would you please take me to where they are?” I went out and did the “doggie do.”

    I came back in and thought, “I will look in the closet one more time for those bras.” I opened the door as I have a walk in, and something told me, “Turn around and look on your bed.” I did and when I did, the bras were not only there but folded neatly laying on the end of the bed!!!!!

    My hair rose on my neck, because mind you I had slept in that bed and had made that bed for two days and nights already, and those bras were not there. I will never forget this one as long as I live.

    Sandy

  6. brendakaren Says:

    Hi Sandy,
    I can just hear everyone out there saying: “But St Anthony does not talk to me giving me exact directions on where to find the item!”

    I love the accounts. You have a very direct service. St Anthony is very good at finding things for me and for others, but there is no verbal directions. This must be an added extra for converts! St Anthony uses many different ways to help people find things. I will use the stories in the book. Thank you.

    This is one of the ways that St Anthony helped me:

    The missing music CD (Saint Anthony the Wonder Worker)

    I had a treasured five CD collection of the music of an Australian singing group. One of the CD’s of the collection was missing and no amount of searching could find it. I had looked several times into the CD cases and it was not in any of them. After a week I checked in the CD cases once more, but this time only to work out the exact number of the particular CD of the set of five which was missing. When that was worked out I went outside to say the Miraculous Responsory of Saint Anthony, half an hour later I had another look in the CD cases and it was there! I quizzed the family and none of them had put it there.

    This is the way that he helped a friend of our family:

    The wedding ring at the beach (Saint Anthony the Wonder Worker)

    When Stephen was at the beach his wedding ring fell off his finger and was washed away by a wave. He called upon Saint Anthony and another wave came in and deposited the ring at his feet.

    These two stories are also in the book.

  7. Sandy Says:

    Well I do not know what to say but that is truly what happened. However in saying that from my mother down I do not like to the use the phrase, “we see dead people:>)but there has always be like a sixth sense so to speak.

    Like when my cousin died last year from liver cancer at 48, and I was not there when he died as I could just not go. We were very close. So I knew nothing about what his last words were or anything. I was standing in my kitchen and I heard, “Take care of my Mom, Sand.” He always called me Sand. I knew it was him. Finally after about two weeks, I went to the Priest with it, and he said, “Sometimes when young people die who do not want to die, (and he fought death until his last breath I heard) they hang around. He said it happens to the Monks all the time. He told me to tell him to go to God and he would. The selfishness in me did not want to tell him to go as I enjoyed having him with me. But I eventually did and that was it. He never came back.

    I did not say anything to anyone for a long time, then one day his sister came and I begin to ask her about it and she said, “Been getting visits have you? We all have.” Meaning she and her brothers. I related what he told me, and my jaw almost dropped when she said, “That was the last words he said. “Take care of Mom.” I never see but I here, so could my Mom.

    That is why I am Catholic today as I looked up at God one day and said, “I am missing something.” Two days later Mary showed up telling me, “Go to my Son He lives in the Tabernacle of the Church.” She said this over and over and over. To give a short version. She was here with me for over a year saying that over again and again. That is all she ever said.

    At that time I did not even know a Tabernacle existed anywhere. The only way I found out is my neighbor is Catholic so I put two and two together and asked her if the Catholic Church had a Tabernacle she said, yes to my astonishment. She explained the belief to me. Like I said I never saw Mary but I knew it was her and trust me at that time being a Catholic was the furtherst thing from my mind.

    One day I will tell you the whole story, but the Blessed Mother is the one God used to call me to the Church, to Her Son. This Protestant who knew nothing about her. I know her well now though, thank God.

    I have one more story regarding St. Anthony that is truly a good one. Will post later. Hope I did not scare you, but it is the truth.

    I love the wedding ring story and my last story regarding St. Anthony is kind of like that one.

    Take care, Sandy

  8. brendakaren Says:

    Hi Sandy,
    I did not feel scared, because I know that some people have visions, other people hear a saint’s voice and St Anthony and other saints do amazing things. I am happy that St Anthony and Our Lady have favoured you in a special way. Your St Anthony accounts are really good and have increased my confidence in him.

    Although I have not experienced it personally; people who have died sometimes appear to their relatives or their voice can be heard. Sometimes they are in Purgatory and want our prayers. I think that a lot of people have experiences that they never mention to others. I look forward to hearing your other St Anthony story.

  9. Sandy Says:

    Thanks for not being scared. I do not just tell everyone that. (Even though I just did:>) I wanted to tell you I just did a post on venerations of the Saints and where we can go in the Bible to prove it is okay. Thought you may be interested.

    You have been such a help to me and you have such a sweet soul. Thanks, Sandy


Leave a Reply

