Protection of a guardian angel

Your guardian angel is always with you to help and protect you.  Ask him to help you.

This is one of the many protections that my guardian angel has given to me:

I was walking my children home from school.  We stopped at the corner of the street in order to cross the road.  There was a car stopped there waiting for the traffic to clear in order to make a right hand turn. I deliberately made eye contact with the driver to make sure that the she could see the children and myself.  We then proceeded to cross the road.  Unfortunately despite my efforts she had not seen us.  She started up her car immediately as we began to cross the road.  She was almost upon us when at the last second she managed to slam on her brakes.  The driver of a car got out and started to shake and cry uncontrollably, because she realised that if we had been killed that it would have been her fault for not paying enough attention to the situation. My obviously pregnant state would have added to her distress. I thought very little of the incident at that time, and casually remarked to her “It’s okay, I pray to the guardian angels for protection, everyday”.  A lady witnessed this incident.  She told me the next day that she was absolutely convinced that the children and I were going to be killed.

This story comes from my book:  Help from Heaven (Answers to Prayer) which can be read free on line by clicking on here. 

Leave a Reply

